Truth Matters

The division in this country has become vast and dangerous. We are on the brink of losing our democracy and part of the reason for this largely rests with the Republican Party. Unfortunately, this is no longer the traditional Republican Party. This is now the party of Trump. Ex- President Donald Trump is a man who has clearly committed treason against the United States. The January 6th insurrection, an attack on the Capital of the United States of America, the papers that he has stolen from the White House, hidden at Mar A Lago, can only have been retained by him with intent to divulge classified information in return for some form of compensation or other favors.

Here is the list of seated Republican Senators who have consistently voted to acquit Trump and some of them are up for re-election.

Barroso, John (WY)

Blackburn, Marsha (TN)

Boozman, John (AR)

Braun, Mike (IN)

Capito, Shelley Moore (WV)

Comyn, John (TX)

Cotton, Tom (AR)

Cramer, Kevin (ND)

Crapo, Mike (ID)

Cruz, Ted (TX)

Daines, Steve (MT)

Ernst, Joni (IA)

Fischer, Deb (NE)

Graham, Lindsey (SC)

Grassley, Chuck ((IA)

Hagerty, Bill (TN)

Hawley, Josh (MO)

Hoeven, John (ND)

Hyde-Smith, Cindy (MS)

Johnson, Ron (WI)

Kennedy, John (LA)

Lankford, James (OK)

Lee, Mike (UT)

Lummis, Cynthia M. (WY)

Marshall, Roger (KS)

McConnell, Mitch (KY)

Moran, Jerry (KS)

Paul, Rand (KY)

Risch, James E. (ID)

Rounds, Mike (SD)

Rubio, Marco (FL)

Scott, Rick (FL)

Scott, Tim (SC)

Sullivan, Dan (AK)

Thune, John (SD)

Tillis, Thom (NC)

Tuberville, Tommy (AL)

Wicker, Roger F. (MS)

Young, Todd (IN)

Of those listed above, these are the Senators who are running for re-election:

Barrasso, John (WY)

Blackburn, Marsha (TN)

Cramer, Kevin (ND)

Cruz, Ted (TX)

Frischer, Deb (NE)

Hawley, Josh (MO)

Scott, Rick (FL)

Wicker, Roger F. (MS)

In America today, does truth matter?